Posted by: travelwithcurls | May 6, 2009

Concerts, Worldwide

I don’t know about you, but there is nothing I love more than good music and good company. In high school, I used to go to these 12 &12’s which were concerts featuring up-and-coming bands that started at noon and ended at midnight (hence the 12 &12). I thought I was such a little rocker chick in my boys’ cargo shorts (so I could pack granola bars in the pockets) and tiny little tank tops (it would get so hot!). But, that was back when I was super skinny and thought I could get away with anything (practically another lifetime ago).

 

12 & 12

12 &12

 

My favorite part of concerts is when the band plays a hit song and the whole crowd sways together, in sync. It’s the one time when all you see is laughter and happiness. You never see anyone fighting or creating tensions (unless you’re in a mosh pit- but that’s a whole other story for a totally different post).

Recently, CNN listed several of the best concerts occurring around the world. If this sort of thing interests you (or you’re looking for a reason to travel), the list can be found at this website: http://www.cnn.com/2009/TRAVEL/04/28/summer.festivals/index.html

Leave a Reply

Categories

