Posted by: travelwithcurls | May 19, 2009

Word to the Wise

So today is the 19th. I leave Suburbia on the 25th to fly to Chicago (where I meet Brother) and from Chicago we fly to Amsterdam and then Cape Town.  I’ve been pretty lazy with planning this trip. Actually, very lazy. So, today I started contemplating what to pack for this trip and decided it might be a good idea to look up the weather this time of year in South Africa. All of a sudden this link for vaccinations and medicines popped up and a red light went off in my head. Immediately I went into a frenzy and called all the health centers and pharmacists I could think of to find out what I have to take before this trip.

 Obviously I’m a little behind, but I have to get a Yellow Fever shot and prescriptions for malaria and diarrhea.  So, a word to the wise, always think about any possible medicines and/or vaccinations you need before you go somewhere.

I just want to add that the company who ended up helping me with my vaccinations is Passport Health.

I usually try to include at least one photo for each post, but I don’t think there are any particularly attractive photos to go along with today’s post, sorry!

Leave a Reply

Categories

