Posted by: travelwithcurls | June 12, 2009

A Taste of Africa

So I haven’t written any posts yet about my trip to Africa because I’ve spent the past two days editing all the pictures I took and considering I took over 900 of them, its been quite a challenge.  But, even though I finally finished, I don’t have time to write any posts today because I’m leaving Suburbia, OH tomorrow to move back to Washington, D.C. and have to start and finish packing! Instead of writing a post, I’m leaving you with a taste of Africa just to spark your interest. Below are just samplings, an appetizer plate (if you will), of the things I saw in Africa and will subsequently write about (if I ever manage to finish packing). Have a great day and enjoy!

 

Hout Cape

Hout Cape


 

 

 

Penguins!


Penguins!


 


South African Wineries


South African Wineries



 

Antelope


Antelope


Big Rhinocerous


Big Rhinoceros


 

Baby Rhinoceros


Baby Rhinoceros

 

 

Cape Buffalo


Cape Buffalo


 

Elephants


Elephants

 

Victoria Falls

Victoria Falls


 

Giraffe

Giraffe


 

Zebra

Zebra


 

Birds

Birds


 

Hippos

Hippos


 

Reptiles

Reptiles


 

Lionesses on the Hunt

Lionesses on the Hunt


 

Lions

Lions


I hope you liked the pictures and please come back soon for my African Adventure stories. If you don’t…..

 

I'll Find You!!!

I’ll Find You!!!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I would like a copy of the last picture-Is that a leopard?


Leave a Reply

Categories

